How to merge your Fortnite accounts on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch

How to merge your Fortnite accounts on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch

August 3, 2021 By ypaolavc

One of the biggest online trends are video games and within these stands out Fortnite, whose online game was developed by Epic Games and is characterised by fighting against waves of enemies and annihilate them with shots to be the last player; on the other hand, there are three game modes: Save the World, Battle Royale and Creative Mode.

Now, Epic Games has created a way to merge your Fortnite accounts on PS4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch, so if you are a Fortnite fan and you have been waiting for something like this, you should read the whole article as we will explain how it works.

The first thing you should know is that this Epic accounts merger will combine your purchases, even if you have progress on some games with the account you normally use, but the other accounts you have created will be deleted. The good thing about this is that you will now be able to use your main account on the platform of your choice, a new feature of this new version of Fortnite as it allows cross-play between them.

Before merging your accounts, keep in mind that it will be an irreversible process, so choose carefully which account you want to keep as your main account.

How to merge your Fortnite accounts

Now, the first step is go to the Epic Games platform and log in, if you want you can create a new one to be the main account; once you have done this, go to your account page and look for the tab that says Connected Accounts. Then, with this you will see the options to connect PS4, Xbox One and Nintendo Switch accounts, what follows is to select the one you want to link, then the system will ask you if you want to continue with the external site and provide more information and then just confirm.

Now you must do the same process for each service to be merged, but note that you must log in to each service using the same username and password you use for the console, thereby giving the services permission to share your user information with Epic Games. That’s it! You should now have your accounts merged, although the process can take up to two weeks.

As you can see, this new service from Epic allows you to play from one platform and automatically update to the other platforms, but you know what the best part is, you can keep playing with any friend you have been playing with even if they are on another platform.

You know how to do it, so take advantage of it and go play, have fun!

Pinterest adds monetization options for creators
Pinterest adds monetization options for creators
Pinterest keeps on developing at a dramatic rate, with 87 million U.S. clients—a 61 percent expansion since last year, as indicated by comScore. This eagerness for Pinning has provoked advertisers to burn through $100 million on Pinterest publicizing in 2015,…

Copyright Fair Use and How it Works for Online Images
Copyright Fair Use and How it Works for Online Images
Having the option to convey promoting content presently requires cautious thought of Copyright and Fair Use laws. Does your post incorporate online pictures secured by copyright? Where was this picture transferred? At long last, do you reserve the privilege to…

How to restore the Windows Photo Viewer on Windows 10
How to restore the Windows Photo Viewer on Windows 10
This instructional exercise tells you the best way to reestablish the exemplary Windows Photo Viewer and set a few or all record affiliations so the image, picture, or photographs you pick open in Windows Photo Viewer. Typically you could utilize…

VLC Media Player is the go-to free video player
VLC Media Player is the go-to free video player
With the best free video player, you won't have to worry about hoping to download extra codecs or modules to play your movies and shows. Not in the slightest degree like the video player programming that comes pre-presented on your…

How to find expired domain names with high traffic
How to find expired domain names with high traffic
Terminated areas are a famous item today. They permit you to reestablish an old site, saving its backlinks, or fabricate a pristine one. In this article, you'll figure out what to look like for terminated areas, just as what to…

How to import files and videos into OpenBoard
How to import files and videos into OpenBoard
The use of technology has become an everyday part of our life, because in this vast digital world we can find an infinite number of tools that make it easier to carry out multiple activities. Now, within the advantages offered…