TECHNOLOGY, INTERNET TRENDS, GAMING

How to remove linked channel from Youtube account

How to remove linked channel from Youtube account

In this article, I will show you how to erase your YouTube channel. There are two kinds of YouTube channels: brand accounts, which independent channels got to from your primary Google Account, and fundamental records, which are connected straightforwardly to your Google Account’s email address. You can erase the two kinds of channels from either your YouTube account settings or your Google Account page on a PC.

Strategy 1

Utilizing your youtube account

Step-1

Open YouTube’s high-level settings page. Go to https://www.youtube.com/account_advanced in your internet browser. This will open the high-level settings page for your default channel.

On the off chance that you’re not endorsed into YouTube, enter your email address and secret phrase when provoked.

Step-2

Snap your profile symbol. It’s in the side corner of the window. A drop-down menu will show up.

Step-3

Select a channel. In the drop-down menu, click the name of the channel that you need to erase.

Step-4

Look down and click Delete channel. It’s at the downside of the page.

In the event that you don’t see this choice, you’ll need to erase your channel from your Google Account all things considered.

Step-5

Enter your secret word. When incited, type in the secret word you use to sign in to your Google Account, at that point click NEXT underneath the secret word field.

Step-6

It’s a heading on the page. Clicking it makes the heading extend.

Step-7

Check the “The accompanying will be forever erased” box. This is close to the lower part of the page.

Step-8

Snap DELETE MY CONTENT. It’s a blue catch at the lower part of the page. Doing so prompts a spring-up window.

Step-9

Enter your channel name or email address when incited. In case you’re erasing a brand account, you’ll type the channel name as determined by the brief into the content box in the spring up window, while you’ll enter your email address in case you’re erasing a principal record’s channel.

Step-10

Snap DELETE MY CONTENT. It’s in the base right corner of the spring up window. Doing so eliminates the channel from your record.

Strategy 2

Utilizing Your Google Account

Step-1

  • Select your image account if essential. Skirt this progression for a principle account; in the event that you need to erase a brand record’s channel, do the accompanying:
  • Go to https://www.youtube.com/account in your internet browser and sign in if important.
  • Select a channel.
  • Snap your profile symbol, at that point click Settings in the drop-down menu.
  • Snap View or change your record settings.

Step-2

Open your Google Account page. Go to https://myaccount.google.com/in your PC’s internet browser.

Skirt this progression on the off chance that you opened your image account page in the past part.

Step-3

Sign in if essential. On the off chance that you’re not endorsed into your Google Account, click Sign in the upper right corner of the screen, at that point enter your email address and secret phrase.

Step-4

Look down and click Delete your record or administrations. It’s a connection at the lower part of the “Record inclinations” segment on the correct side of the page.

Step-5

Snap Delete items. This alternative is on the correct side of the page.

Step-6

Enter your secret phrase. When incited, type in the secret key you use to sign in to your Google Account, at that point click NEXT underneath the secret phrase field.

%d bloggers like this: