Bitcoin Bitcoin -8.17% $51655.8
-8.17%
86723.50 BTC $964116742144.00

How to Delete your Google Maps History

How to Delete your Google Maps History
April 21, 2021 0 By Alex Balaniuc

Google Maps is single-handedly the best service for people who have to move around a lot by car – or even by foot and public transportation, such as bus or train – because it recommends the user which route is the best based on distance, current traffic and more. Enable the GPS tracking on your device and allow Maps to access it, et voilà, you can get indications about how to reach any place registered on the app. Google Maps has been helping users find locations and travel towards them for 16 years now, and a good part of its success can be due to its accuracy.

One of the app’s features is the possibility of adding the places you visit the most, so that you won’t need to enter the addresses every time. But know that Maps also has a history of places you searched for. Now, if you wanted to remove some places (or all of them) from your history, you can do it no problem. All you need to do to learn how to delete your Google Maps history is to keep reading!

What to know about Maps’ search history

Let’s start by saying that if you have “Web & App Activity” turned on, your Maps history will show you places that you:

– searched for recently

– reviewed

– shared

– were asked to review

– answered a question about

How to view your Maps history

First of all, here are the steps you need to follow to view your Google Maps history:

Computer

– on your computer, open Google Maps and sign in

 

 

– then, click MenuMaps activity

Mobile

– on your smartphone or tablet, open the Google Maps app and sign in

 

 

– then, tap your profile picture or initial > Settings Maps history

How to remove places from your Maps history

And now, let’s see how we can clear certain places from our Google Maps history:

Note: when you delete all of your Maps history the places you’ve saved, shared, or were asked to review won’t get deleted.

Computer

– on your computer, open Google Maps and sign in

– then click MenuMaps activity

 

 

 

– now, on the right, click MoreDelete activity by

 

 

delete by date: under the “Delete by date” section choose a date range

delete all your history: under the “Delete by date” section, select All time; all of the locations you searched for will get removed

– finally, click Delete

Mobile

1) If you’re looking to delete some places from your history, do this:

– on your smartphone or tablet, open the Google Maps app and sign in

– now tap your profile picture or initial > Settings Maps history

 

 

– then next to the entries you want to delete, select RemoveDelete

 

 

2) If you’re looking to delete all the places from your history, do this:

– on your smartphone or tablet, open the Google Maps app and sign in

– now tap your profile picture or initial > Settings Maps history

– in the search bar at the top, tap MoreDelete activity by

​delete by date: under the “Delete by date” section choose a date range

delete all your history: under the “Delete by date” section choose All time; all of the locations you searched for will get removed

– finally, tap Delete