TECHNOLOGY, INTERNET TRENDS, GAMING

How to remove a shared drive?

How to remove a shared drive?

Gone are the times of elapsing around USB sticks, or fighting with connection limits in email. With Google Drive’s sharing elements, associates can get to records straightforwardly from your Google drive by essentially clicking a connection.

Google Drive even monitors which records/organizers have been imparted to you. While this element is great, it can go a little crazy over the long haul. In this article, we’ll investigate how to eliminate shared records/organizers in Google Drive that you never again need admittance to.

On the off chance that you are the proprietor of a common record, erasing it will totally eliminate the document from your own, and all associates’, Drive. Anybody you’ve imparted the document to can never again get to it. It’s smarter to make another person the proprietor of the document prior to erasing it from your Google Drive.

On the off chance that the record has just been imparted to you, erasing the document will just eliminate the “interface” to the document from your Drive. It resembles erasing an alternate way symbol on your work area. Getting to the record again will add it back to the “Imparted to me” area in Google Drive.

Step by step instructions to Remove “Imparted to me” Files in Google Drive

Desktop

  • Open drive.google.com in your beloved internet browser and sign in to your record.
  • Click Shared with me in the menu at the left and find the common document/organizer you wish to eliminate.
  • Right snap the record/envelope and select Remove.

Mobile

  • Open the Google Drive application on your Android or iPhone.
  • Tap the Shared symbol at the lower part of the application and find the common record you wish to eliminate.
  • Tap the 3 spots underneath the record/envelope and select Remove close to the lower part of the menu that shows up.
  • In the affirmation box, tap Remove.

Step by step instructions to Remove Yourself from a Shared File in Google Drive

Desktop

  • Open drive.google.com in your cherished internet browser and sign in to your record.
  • Click Shared with me in the menu at the left and find the common document/envelope you wish to eliminate.
  • Right snap the record/envelope and select Share.
  • In the window that shows up, click the Dropdown bolt next to your name and select Remove.

Mobile

  • Open the Google Drive application on your Android or iPhone
  • Tap the Shared symbol at the lower part of the application and find the common record you wish to eliminate.
  • Tap the 3 spots beneath the record/organizer and select Share at the highest point of the menu that shows up.
  • Beneath Who approaches tap one of the profile pictures.
  • In the Who approaches menu, tap your name and afterwards select Remove at the base.
%d bloggers like this: