TECHNOLOGY, INTERNET TRENDS, GAMING

This is How You Can Watch the 2023 Academy Awards Nominations

This is How You Can Watch the 2023 Academy Awards Nominations

By Valentina Tuta

The night of all the stars has given us a lot of emotions from the most emblematic moments such as when Parasite (2019) became the first international feature film to win the coveted Best Picture Award to controversial moments, such as when Will Smith stunned viewers everywhere by slapping Chris Rock on stage.

But no matter what has come before, we are all excited for the 95th Oscars to take place on March 12 of this year, and even if currently it hasn’t the same popularity as it was long time ago due to umerous instances of controversy have harmed the ceremony’s image, the award show is still regarded as the industry standard for determining the finest films of the year.

For that reason, we’re going to tell you when, where, and how to watch the nominees that will be announced live, so, read on for knowing all the information. Let’s get started!

When, where & how to watch The 2023 Academy Awards Nominations Announcement?

To begin with, it’s important to highlight that the voting period ended on Tuesday January 17th, 2023, at 5 p.m. PT. Besides, the official 2023 Academy Awards nominations is set to premiere on Tuesday, January 24th at 8:30 a.m. ET/5:30 a.m. PT and you probably will have to rise early as last year’s candidates were released at 5:18 a.m. PT/8:18 a.m. ET, and historically, every announcement aired around that time.

Therefore, we recommend you to prepare yourself by getting a good night’s sleep the night before. Now, if you were wondering how to watch it, we have to tell you that it’s quite simple as the Academy usually makes a live-stream on The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences’ Twitter page, as it was last year.

Moreover, iwill also be aired live on the Academy’s YouTube account and Facebook page. But if that isn’t enough for you, certain news stations cover the announcement and show the event live if you watch morning cable news.

Other important dates

We have already finished with the dates for this year’s Oscar nominations to be announced at the actual awards ceremony. However, if you’re a loyal and long-time follower, you may be interested in these other important days related to the event. Check out the schedule below!

  • Nominations for the 2023 Academy Awards Begins – Thursday, January 12, 2023, at 9 am PT/12 pm ET
  • Nominations for the 2023 Academy Awards Ends – Tuesday, January 17, 2023, 5 pm PT/8 pm ET
  • Nominations for the 2023 Academy Awards are Announced – Thursday, January 24, 2023
  • 2023 Academy Awards Nominee Luncheon – Monday, February 13, 2023
  • Final Winner Voting for the 2023 Academy Awards Begins – Thursday, March 2, 2023, 9 am PT/12 pm ET
  • Final Winner Voting for the 2023 Academy Awards Ends – Tuesday, March 7, 2023, 5 pm PT/8 pm ET
  • 2023 Academy Awards Ceremony – Sunday, March 12, 5 pm PT/8 pm ET

Who are the front runners?

Okay, certainly this year the competition is a little tough and it’ll definitelly be a challenging year for the Academy Awards, with several films almost certain to be nominated in many categories, including best picture. A24’s mind-bending multiverse adventure Everything Everywhere All At Once, Steven Spielberg’s semi-autobiographical passion project The Fabelmans, the Irish friendship-destroying dark comedy The Banshees of Inisherin, Cate Blanchett’s dedicated performance piece Tár, and Baz Luhrmann’s flashy biopic Elvis are among the main names in online conversation.

Of course these are not all the ones on the list, in fact we can include Babylon, The Whale, RRR, Women Talking, Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery, She Said, The Woman King, All Quiet on the Western Front, Till, Living, Triangle of Sadness, Thirteen Lives, Aftersun, and Nope among many.

Syrus
%d bloggers like this: