How to delete Google Stadia Account
March 11, 2021
Many players, and they are quite, they came to rate Google Stadia, as the future of video games. It is nothing more than a platform provided by Google to play by streaming and that has a catalog of games that can be played, without the need to have a PC or video game console. It doesn’t behave like games that use streaming from your PC to play PlayStation or Xbox games; it’s something different and innovative.
Stadia was released on November 19, 2019, which included a “Founder’s Pack” and was accompanied by an ultra Chromecast, a limited edition Midnight Blue Stadia controller.
Things you’ll need to keep in mind before deleting your Google Stadia account
The moment you decide to delete your Stadia account, the platform will completely erase your existing in-game balance, screenshots you’ve saved, and your contact list from other players. It will keep the videos you uploaded on the YouTube video platform. All information that was collected by the producers of the games must be deleted separately.
Obviously you won’t be able to sign in to your games once the account is deleted. Google won’t refund any money for subscriptions or products purchased, this only applies to certain providers, but they have a limited time to make this refund. You cannot download your purchased games from Stadia and play them offline and it is not allowed to transfer your balance or purchases to another active Stadia account.
The player name you had within Stadia’s platform can never be used again, even if you re-create a new account, so you won’t be able to use it.
How to delete your Google Stadia account
- Sign in to your Google Account to delete a Google service.
- Sign in to the account that belongs to your Stadia account.
- Now select “Stadia”.
- Scroll down and select “Clear Stadia”.
After selecting Stadia in your account, click “Remove Stadia” to proceed to remove it.
If you change your mind:
The Stadia account you deleted will only be closed and suspended for a period of time. You can reactivate your account within 30 days of deletion.